Thankful Thursday 4/4

1. Trip to NY: I’m leaving tomorrow morning for NY! Emily and I are taking Mom for a girls trip to get out of the house. We’re working 6-9 a.m. in the morning which will be rough, but after that we have 4 days of relaxing at our uncle’s lake house!

2. Joe: My little bro turned fifteen on Monday. I guess I can’t really say “little” anymore, because he’s taller than me but… anyway I’m so grateful for him in my life and for how much he’s grown in maturity these past couple years.

3. Phone Call with Dan: On Sunday night, I talked to the person who is employing me for the summer and we figured out some details (how many hours a week, pay, etc.) and it made me all the more excited.

4. Birthday Shopping: This morning I went shopping for a few friends’ birthdays that are coming up and I’m very happy with the good deals that I got.

5. Buttered os: Emily and I made buttered os (Cheerios cooked in butter and salt) at about 11:30 on Tuesday night and hung out for a little bit. I guess it’s pretty obvious we’re seniors.

6. Unplanned: Annie, and Emily, and I went to Unplanned on Sunday night and it was so good! I think we all cried, but the movie was really well done, and I would definitely recommend it!

7. Mall: Before we went to the movie, Emily, Annie, and I went to the mall so Emily could pick up something and we ended up trying on prom dresses and walking around for a while which was pretty fun.

8. Week Break From Dance: I haven’t decided yet if this has been a blessing or a curse. It’s nice to give my shins a little bit of a break, but I will be happy to go back next week.

9. TV Snacks: I haven’t eaten any of these yet, because I have to follow my Lenten resolutions until we leave tomorrow, but I’m SO excited for them. They’re a tradition in my family and we usually make them for summer vacation, but decided to make them a little early this year. It’s sort of like Chex mix (corn Chex, wheat cheez, Cheerios, nuts, pretzels), but it’s cooked in a mixture of butter, bacon grease, garlic, and a few others things.

10. Sleep: I’m not grateful for sleep this week because I’ve gotten a lot of it, but rather the opposite. The less I get the more grateful I am when I do get it. Since Friday night I’ve been up until between 11:30 and 3 (a.m.) and been getting up around 6-7. I know I’m better off than a lot of teens, but I’ve been pretty exhausted.

One comment

Leave a comment